top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelaura

Star Wars Illustrations & Commissions

I have been a fan of Star Wars for years. Ever since I saw episodes 1-6 for the first time in 8th grade, I couldn't stop drawing the characters. I'm extremely blessed to be active in a wonderful Star Wars community online now, where I can share my art and love for the films and get commissioned to draw what I'm already passionate about.


Here is a commission I completed for a friend a few months ago. The request was as follows:


After various sketches, poses, and layouts discussed in detail with the client, here is the final piece:


Most commissioners typically request a specific character in a specific situation, but don't elaborate more than that. I make sure to communicate with them in depth on my sketches and layouts so that they can choose the one they like best, and feel like they're getting what they paid for.


Below are two of my personal favorite pieces that best express my artistic abilities:


My drawing style ranges anywhere from realistic to cartoon, and I am very flexible depending on the feel the piece is meant to convey. Being a Graphic Design & Illustration major in college taught me to be flexible and open to change and critique in my work.


If you are interested in commissioning me for a piece, please don't hesitate to contact me. My email is sketchesbylaura(at)gmail(dot)com. Thank you for taking a look at my work!


~Laura ♥

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page